Skywang Skywang, Do Not Answer

Truly, a national tragedy

So I guess the mystery behind this amazing sky art has been solved. Okay “mystery” might be a little strong of a word, we all knew what happened. We gave a couple young, military minded men a multi million dollar jet fighter and they had some fun with it. Color me shocked. The fact that this was even a controversy is hilarious to me, I hope the pilots didn’t get it too bad. Make them do some laps or something and call it a day.

I mean come on people, are we so scared of a little adult humor that this is a reason for an “investigation”? We have a military full of young dudes (and dudettes, and I bet they make just as many dick jokes) and we should expect this kind of stuff. Hell, I think we should encourage it. It’s not easy to become a pilot either if I understand correctly, so I’m figuring these guys were very smart, very committed people who devoted a lot of their lives to becoming fighter pilots, I think we should let them have a little fun from time to time. I know, we have to maintain a certain element of sophistication in our armed forces, but this is a pretty minor breach of conduct. Especially given that you can go to just about any political protest and see grown women dressed up as vaginas, and people will celebrate it. Where’s the celebration for this? Isn’t this just body positivity writ large? Like, really really large?

I’m also going to say that drawing the offending member took some real skill! We should all be impressed that they pulled it off at all, we should send this to North Korea and Iran just to show them what we are really like. We’re so fucking good we have time to draw dicks in the sky, and we are so good at THAT you can’t even mistake it for something else. You really want to pick a fight with us? We’ll ground all your planes and make legions of sky dongs over your cities. This is a moment for national pride people.

I’m trying to fit in a “Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs” joke here too, but I can’t find a way. Use your imaginations.

Leave a comment